A great find

Since moving to Maine, I’ve had to revamp my grocery-buying habits. So far, my favorite haunt is Trader Joe’s. I know I’m late to the party on the TJ love, but the store near my old house was SO expensive. Now that I’ve moved to a higher cost of living area, I’m noticing that Joe’s is cheaper than the grocery store on a lot of items, and usually their food is better quality.

Anyway, I found something awesome there recently and just wanted to share.

Trader Joe’s Chocolate Cake Mix!

I love this cake mix! As mixes go, it’s a great option – it bakes up super moist, and as they brag on the box, will really fill your pan. I used the cake to make cakeballs, but it would be a great choice for any occasion.

Do you shop at Trader Joe’s? Tell me about your favorite products in the comments!

This entry was posted in shop. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A great find

  1. kristi says:

    I used to wrok at Trader Joe’s, and it’s a wonder to me I didn’t blow up like the Goodyear bllimp while working there, because there were very few things I tried and didn’t like. Favorites include: – Trader Ming’s Noodle Boxes, in Spicy Kung Pao and Peanut Satay Flavor. YUM. Amazing to heat and eat right out of the box, but edging up toward a gagillion calories, the smart thing to do would be to add stir-fried tofu and veggies and make it a meal for 2.
    – All the dried fruit and nuts!! Seriously awesome selection of dried fruit in every variety….I particularly love the dried pineapple, and the Chili-Lime mango. And of course, raw cashews are my favorite nut. AND the best part, THE PRICE!!! I dare you to find better prices on dried fruit and nuts.

Leave a Reply

