Wednesday Yums

I like putting up compilation posts on Wednesdays – they’re a nice Hump Day segue, don’t you think? There have been a few things I wanted to share with you over the past couple weeks, so this is a good time to do that!

Here are a few of my current crushes:

Market District Chocolate Covered Espresso Beans, from Giant Eagle

These little babies are seriously addictive and totally delicious. Usually just a couple will knock out a chocolate craving so that I can stop focusing on sweets and move on with my life.

Chocolate Oatmeal Almost-Candy Bars

For those chocolate cravings that can’t be kicked by a few espresso beans.Red Dutch Oven from Martha Stewart

You may have noticed this beautiful Dutch oven in my Cauliflower Soup post. It was a Christmas gift from Andrew’s Grandma, and I adore it! I have been planning my menus to include this pot at least once a week, just because I love looking at it. Cleaning it is another story – this sucker is heavy!

Facebook!

That’s right, The Petite Filet is now on Facebook. Click the FB icon above or the one on the right side of the page to “like” TPF on Facebook. You’ll be notified of new blog posts, see photos that I don’t post here on the blog, and have the opportunity to enter Facebook-only contests and giveaways.

Salt Bagel from Dunkin’ Donuts

I know, the sodium content is ridiculous, but rest assured, I have only eaten one so far. I am hoping to make my own salt bagels in the next month or so and I’ll try to keep the salt a little lower for my faint-hearted (and high-blood-pressured) readers.

Peppermint extract

Ooh I love this stuff and I’ll show you why in an upcoming post! Isn’t the bottle so cute? I’ve been buying various extracts lately and I always try to get this brand because I adore the packaging. (The product is good too, no worries!)

 

**What are you crushing on right now? Share your current *loves* in the comments!**

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wednesday Yums

  1. Samantha says:

    Awwww, now I want a bagel! Gee, thanks, lady!

  2. Genevieve says:

    I bought peppermint extract once. We used to to terrify a family of mice that lived in our floor. Mice hate peppermint.

    See, I told you it was awkward.

  3. leahmichellehill says:

    I am totally addicted to the new Reese’s dark peanut butter cups. And Reisen. I’m a chocoholic.

Leave a Reply

