Halloween Fun

This weekend is Halloween, and I’m still preparing various treats for the holiday. Stop by on Friday and check out my delicious Red Velvet Cake Eyeballs. Creepy!

If you’re still searching for treats to make this weekend, why not give some of my favorites a try?

Spooky Spiders

Spiced Pumpkin Seeds

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

You already know that I’ve made Spiced Pumpkin Madeleines and Pepitapapas this year. I’ll definitely be roasting some pumpkin seeds after we carve our pumpkins on Saturday night!

I also made Monster Cookies, which I can’t wait to share with you on Monday – talk about a delicious way to get rid of any leftover Halloween candy!

Andrew and I love dressing up and attending a costume party in Connecticut with his cousins. We try to make it every year, even now when we live over 600 miles away! You may recall that my husband is an avid fisherman and that last year he dressed as a fish and I was a fisherwoman.

This year, we went to the party as usual, but our costumes were rather…unusual. At least they were for us! We decided to go with a topical reference and went as Tiger and Elin Woods. Except, I was Tiger and Andrew was Elin! We definitely got a lot of laughs!

In addition to dressing up and baking delicious treats, here are a few more of my personal Halloween favorites:

Candy corn! I love it and typically eat it one piece at a time until my stomach starts to hurt. It’s one of the very few foods that I just can’t exercise self-control with!

 

The Munsters have always been one of my favorite TV families. If you have Netflix, you can watch almost every episode instantly on your TV or computer. This is a great option for Halloween viewing if you have little kids (or scaredy cat adults like me!) who don’t like scary movies.

The Harvest Moon. Okay, so this isn’t *just* a Halloween thing, but it’s a breathtaking phenomenon that, for me, symbolizes all that is magic about Autumn.

 

**What are your favorite things about Halloween? Have you made (or are you planning to make) and fun treats for the weekend? If you are dressing up, what is your costume? Share your own Halloween Fun in the comments!**

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Halloween Fun

  1. Kristi says:

    my favorite halloween memories definitely involve stuffing my face full of spooky spiders at your halloween parties when we were kids!….i still love stuffing my face with spooky spiders so…..i guess not much has changed!

Leave a comment