HamJam 2010

Great times were had by all at HamJam 2010, a fantastic party thrown by the amazing parents of my friend Kris. He and his wife Rachael invited Andrew and I up for the combo pig roast / jam sesh in Michigan, and we were so happy we were able to make it up there. I tagged this post “holidays” because HamJam is a day I’d be happy to celebrate every year!

It was so fun hanging out with all our new friends. Here are some shots of the day:

Rachael with her adorable son Dru

Andrew and I, ready to eat some more!

Party!!! Kris is in the foreground, wearing a green shirt and playing guitar

Now for some fabulous food!

The chefs preparing to do battle

Grandpa checking the sitch

So many sauce options! I went with the Voodoo Vinegar (far left)

My plate – tri-tip, pork sandwich, corn casserole, mac & cheese, cheesy potatoes, baked beans…hollerrr!

Andrew’s plate – a lot more tri-tip, pork sammy, corn casserole, green bean casserole, baked beans

I didn’t get pictures of dessert, but if I can get the secret recipe for Blueberry Delight and permission to publish, I wouldn’t be surprised if that recipe goes viral in 2 hours. It’s that amazing.

The beautiful, fun-loving, incomparable Wollets

Kellie – whose amazing photographic talents I’ve spread liberally throughout this post!

We had such a wonderful weekend – Kris, Rachael, and their familieswere so welcoming and made us feel a part of the group. The food wasspectacular, the music was wonderful, and the company was even better. Happy HamJam!

This entry was posted in friends, holidays, pork. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to HamJam 2010

  1. Pingback: Applesauce Spice Cake | The Petite Filet

Leave a Reply

