Wednesday Yums

It’s been a busy summer. Lots of gardening, sunshine, and seafood. I thought I’d put up a “Yums” post to share some of it with you. Consider it a photo essay version of that old first week of school standby - “What I Did On My Summer Vacation”. Except, I’ve still got another month to keep doing it!

View from our campsite on Mount Desert Island

Perfect picnic - lobster and a PBR

Snap peas, fresh from our garden

 

Fried clam bellies - sold by the pint at the Yarmouth Claim Festival

Click for more pictures from the Yarmouth Clam Festival, Acadia National Park, and some of my favorite places in Portland!

lobster roll, lobster bisque and of course, the ubiquitous oyster crackers

 

clam cakes - mine has sea salt, A's has tartar sauce

 

there are so many yummy things at Le Roux Kitchen on Commercial Street in Portland

 

cupcake? don't mind if I do! especially if they're from Two Fat Cats, my fave bakery in Portland

 

off-roading in the North Woods - fish and love to all of you!

 

Finn chooses a passive-aggressive approach to pooch prohibition (say THAT three times fast!)

 

the hike of a thousand steps! I counted 1092, actually.

 

What are you doing this summer? Vacation, stay-cation, relaxation? Whatever you’re up to, I hope you’re traveling safe and eating well. Share your favorite summer tidbits with me in the comments!

This entry was posted in Portland, summer. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wednesday Yums

  1. Jacki says:

    I love this post!

    We had Acadia and a lobster bake on our list for the summer but so far we’ve mostly been at the lake. I’m hoping we’ll still make time for the lobster bake at least!

Leave a Reply

